Parish Committees

E-mail Print PDF

Parish Committees are elected by the parish or appointed by the Pastor.  Contact the committee leader if you would like to be considered for any of the Parish Committees listed below.

Parish Council

Contact: Nancy Deighan

The Parish Council serves as an advisory board to the Pastor.  Three members are elected by the parish each May and serve a three year term.  There are nine elected members and up to four appointed members.  Selected staff also serve as non-voting members.

Finance Council

Contact: Church Office

The Finance Council oversees the financial well being of the parish.  Members are appointed by the Pastor.  Major responsibilities include helping to formulate the budget and to advise the pastor on major expenditures for the parish.  The council meets quarterly.

Stewardship Council

Contact: Ron Aguirre

The Stewardship Council oversees and coordinates the stewardship efforts of the parish.  Members are appointed by the pastor and serve for three year terms.  Responsibilities include Stewardship of Offering, Ministry, Education, Youth, and the Bishop's Annual Appeal.  Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in room 205 of the PAC.

Religious Education Board

Contact: Etta Kelly

The Religious Education Board serves as an advisory board to the Director of Religious Education and supports the CCD program.

Sacred Heart School Board

Contact: Todd Balducci

The mission of the Sacred Heart School Board is to be visionaries whose quest is to assist, in an advisory capacity, the administrators of the school.  Through their valuble input on policies, the board will facilitate a Christ-centered Education in a caring and disciplined environment.

Christian Service Committee

Contact: Greg Schliekelman

The Christian Service Committee serves as an advisory board to the Christan Service Center.  It also organizes the Angel Wish Tree at Christmas and the Easter gifts to the homebound of the parish.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 19 September 2012 10:51

The Church

Monsignor Fred Nijem

Father Kevin O'Keefe
Parochial Vicar

Jim Hunt

Ron Simons

For a complete staff listing, click here.

Mass Times

English Mass
Saturday Vigil: 5:00 pm
Sunday: 9:00 am & 11:45 am

Spanish Mass
Sunday: 2:00 pm

Daily Mass
Monday - Friday: 9:00am

Saturdays: 3:45 pm to 4:30 pm in the Reconciliation Room.

Contact Us

Sacred Heart Catholic Church
251 South Davis Drive
Warner Robins, GA 31088

Phone: 478.923.0124
Fax: 478.328.3078

Rectory: 478.923.8360
School: 478.923.9668
PAC: 478.923.8934

Christian Service Center

Christian Service Center
136 Nortview Avenue
Warner Robins, GA 31088

Phone: 478.929.3897
Director: Greg Schliekelman
Hours: Mon, Wed, Fri 10:00 am to 2:45 pm

For more information, click here.